How Can I Know For Sure

When to Renew WHMIS?

What does WHMIS training include?

WHMIS is a system for providing information about the hazards and safe handling of controlled products. The training requirements are focused around the five building blocks of information.

  1. WHMIS background information
  2. The Classification System for controlled products under WHMIS
  3. Hazard Classes and Symbols
  4. WHMIS Labels
  5. How to read and understand Safety Data Sheets (SDS)

These are the basic requirements for understanding WHMIS in the workplace. With this level of knowledge a worker is in a position to be trained the hands on portion of safely working with the specific controlled products in the workplace and safe work procedures the employer has in place.

And to ensure trainees understand the material and are able to retain and recall it in the workplace, WHMIS testing is a common way to measure a person's understanding.

To take the WHMIS 2015 course, click on the "Renew My WHMIS" button and follow the steps.